Lpga Schedule

-LPGA Schedule: What You Need to Know

The LPGA schedule is one of the most confusing things for new fans to understand. There are so many different tournaments with different formats and it can be hard to keep track of it all. But don’t worry, we’re here to help! Here’s everything you need to know about the LPGA schedule.

The LPGA season runs from January to December, with most of the tournaments taking place in the United States. There are a few tournaments in other countries, but the vast majority are in the US. The schedule is made up of two types of tournaments: majors and regular events.

Majors are the biggest and most prestigious tournaments on the LPGA Tour. There are five majors: the Kraft Nabisco Championship, the LPGA Championship, the U.S. Women’s Open, the British Open, and the Evian Championship. These tournaments have the largest fields and the biggest purses. They also tend to attract the best players in the world, so they’re always very competitive.

Regular events are the other tournaments on the LPGA Tour. There are around 30 of these events each year, and they have smaller fields and smaller purses than the majors. But they’re still very competitive, and many of the top players in the world play in them.

The LPGA schedule is always changing, so it’s important to stay up to date on the latest news. You can find the latest schedule information on the LPGA website. And be sure to check back here for all the latest news and analysis of the LPGA schedule.

-The LPGA Tour: A Quick Overview

The LPGA Tour, or simply the LPGA, is a professional golf tour for women operated by the Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA). The 2018 season consists of 33 events, played in 14 countries across four continents.

The LPGA’s mission statement is “to empower, inspire and grow women’s golf.”

The LPGA was founded in 1950 by a group of 13 golfers, including Babe Zaharias, who were frustrated with the lack of opportunities for women’s professional golfers. The LPGA Tour officially launched in 1955 with just seven events.

Today, the LPGA is the premier women’s professional golf tour in the world, with more than 2,300 members from over 60 countries. The LPGA Tour is broadcast to more than 700 million households in over 150 countries.

The LPGA is headquartered in Daytona Beach, Florida.

The LPGA Tour features four majors:

The ANA Inspiration

The KPMG Women’s PGA Championship

The U.S. Women’s Open

The Ricoh Women’s British Open

The LPGA also has a developmental tour, the Symetra Tour, which serves as a feeder system for the LPGA Tour.

The LPGA Tour is governed by a Board of Directors, which consists of eight LPGA Tour professionals and four appointed members. The Board of Directors meets four times a year to discuss Tour policies and regulations.

The LPGA Tour is owned by the Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA), a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization. The LPGA also owns and operates the Symetra Tour, the official development tour of the LPGA.

The LPGA is headquartered in Daytona Beach, Florida.

-The 2020 LPGA Schedule: Key Dates and Tournaments

The 2020 LPGA schedule has been released, and there are some key dates and tournaments to keep an eye on. Here’s a look at what’s in store for the upcoming season:

January 23-26: The season kicks off with the Diamond Resorts Tournament of Champions presented by IOA in Orlando, Florida.

February 6-9: The second tournament of the season is the ISPS Handa Women’s Australian Open in Adelaide, Australia.

February 20-23: The third tournament on the schedule is the Honda LPGA Thailand in Chonburi, Thailand.

March 5-8: The next stop on the tour is the HSBC Women’s World Championship in Singapore.

March 19-22: The fifth tournament of the season is the Founders Cup in Phoenix, Arizona.

April 2-5: The sixth tournament on the schedule is the ANA Inspiration in Rancho Mirage, California. This is one of the major championships on the LPGA Tour.

April 16-19: The seventh tournament of the season is the Lotte Championship in Ko Olina, Hawaii.

May 14-17: The eighth tournament of the season is the PGA Championship in Charlotte, North Carolina. This is the second major championship of the year.

May 21-24: The ninth tournament on the schedule is the ShopRite LPGA Classic in Galloway, New Jersey.

June 4-7: The tenth tournament of the season is the U.S. Open in Southampton, New York. This is the third major championship of the year.

June 18-21: The eleventh tournament on the schedule is the Meijer LPGA Classic in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

July 9-12: The twelfth tournament of the season is the Marathon Classic in Sylvania, Ohio.

July 16-19: The thirteenth tournament on the schedule is the Aberdeen Standard Investments Ladies Scottish Open in North Berwick, Scotland.

July 23-26: The fourteenth tournament of the season is the Ricoh Women’s British Open in Troon, Scotland. This is the fourth and final major

-Changes to the LPGA Schedule for 2021

The LPGA schedule for 2021 will see some changes from the previous year. The biggest change is the addition of a new tournament, the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship. This event will be held in early June at the Westchester Country Club in Rye, New York.

Another change to the schedule is the moving of the Reignwood LPGA Classic in China from October to February. This tournament will now be played the week before the HSBC Women’s World Championship.

The full schedule for the 2021 LPGA Tour can be found below.

January 28-31

ISPS Handa Women’s Australian Open

Royal Adelaide Golf Club

Adelaide, Australia

February 4-7

Reignwood LPGA Classic

Reignwood Pine Valley Golf Club

Beijing, China

February 25-28

HSBC Women’s World Championship

Sentosa Golf Club


March 4-7

Volvik Championship

Florida’s Natural Charity Classic

LPGA International

Daytona Beach, FL

March 18-21

Kia Classic

Aviara Golf Club

Carlsbad, CA

March 25-28

Founders Cup

Wildfire Golf Club at JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Phoenix, AZ

April 1-4

ANA Inspiration

Mission Hills Country Club

Rancho Mirage, CA

April 8-11

Lotte Championship

Ko Olina Golf Club

Oahu, Hawaii

April 29-May 2

Mediheal Championship

Lake Merced Golf Club

Daly City, CA

May 6-9

Pure Silk Championship

Kingsmill Resort

Williamsburg, VA

May 20-23

Volvik Championship

Florida’s Natural Charity Classic

LPGA International

Daytona Beach, FL

June 3-6

KPMG Women’s PGA Championship

Westchester Country Club

Rye, NY


-What the Future Holds for the LPGA Schedule

The LPGA schedule is always in flux and there is no telling what the future holds for the tour. But, there are a few things that we can speculate about when it comes to the schedule.

For one, the LPGA will continue to expand its global footprint. The tour is already well-represented in North America, Europe, Asia, and Australia. But, there are still plenty of other markets that the LPGA could tap into. South America, Africa, and the Middle East all have the potential to be viable markets for the LPGA.

Another thing we can expect from the future LPGA schedule is more events being played in the fall and winter months. The LPGA has already started to do this with the addition of events in Asia and Australia. But, as the tour continues to expand its global reach, we can expect to see more events being played in these off-seasons.

And finally, we can expect the LPGA to continue to grow its television coverage. The tour is already televised in over 150 countries and territories. But, there is always room for growth. With the addition of new markets and more events being played in the off-season, the TV coverage of the LPGA is likely to increase in the coming years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *